Sunday, July 25, 2021

Logo Central America Link

South Korea initials pact with five Central American countries

Monday, March 13, 2017

South Korea and five Central American countries have initialed their free trade agreement, which is expected to pave wider ways for Asia's fourth-largest economy to tap deeply into the continent, the trade ministry said Sunday in Seoul.

In November of last year, South Korea and six Central American nations -- Nicaragua, El Salvador, Honduras, Costa Rica, Panama and Guatemala -- struck the FTA deal, a year and a half after the two parties launched official negotiations in June 2015.

Source: Korea Herald