Sunday, May 19, 2024

Logo Central America Link

Colombia starts process to join OECD

Friday, May 31, 2013

The Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development announced it will begin talks to include Colombia as a member.

Costa Rica was also considered, but will have to wait until 2015.

Currently, Chile and Mexico are the only Latin American countries who are part of the OECD.

Full story (in Spanish)