Friday, May 27, 2022

Logo Central America Link

Costa Rica reaches tax accords with 12 countries in order to leave the gray list

Friday, July 1, 2011

Costa Rica announced that it now has tax-exchange agreements with 12 countries, so fulfilling a requirement for it to leave the “gray list” of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.

The Finance ministry reported that Costa Rica singed accords in Paris with Denmark, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, the Faroes, Norway and Sweden. An accord with Australia is due to be signed today. Earlier, Costa Rica had signed accords with Argentina, France, Holland and Mexico.

Original source (in Spanish): Efe