Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Logo Central America Link

Europe to support development in Central America

Thursday, November 28, 2013

The European Union will continue to support development in six countries in the region, including Nicaragua, El Salvador, Honduras, Guatemala, European Commissioner for Development Andris Piebalgs said.

Europe will extend its help to the six countries until 2020.

"Latin America is by far more prosperous than Africa, and things are improving considerably," Piebalgs said.

Full story (in Spanish)