Friday, May 24, 2024

Logo Central America Link

FIFA lays down World Cup law to Mexico, US and Canada

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

The United Bid Committee, representing the US, Mexico, and Canada, and Morocco are now aware of the process and timelines that will have to be negotiated in order to be awarded the right to host the FIFA 2026 World Cup Finals.

The two bids are the only ones on the table for the tournament that will be first to host 48 countries.

Source: Forbes