Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Logo Central America Link

Free trade accord to be signed with Mexico today

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Mexico and the five Central American countries are expected today to sign a single free trade agreement.

The agreement provides a legal framework to carry out trade in goods and services between the parties, as well as establish investment in the region.

Currently Mexico has bilateral agreements with Costa Rica, Nicaragua and the so-called Northern Triangle made up of El Salvador, Guatemala and Honduras.

Original source: Prensa Latina