Monday, August 8, 2022

Logo Central America Link

Guatemala and El Salvador create quarantine for virus

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Guatemala, El Salvador, Colombia, Peru and Chile have imposed preventive quarantine restrictions to impede the spread of coronavirus from people from countries that are hotspots of the epidemic.

The decision mainly affects Spain and Italy, the countries from which most of those in Latin America are believed to have suffered contagion. China, the epicenter of the virus, and France also figure in the blacklist, El País reports in Spanish.